Travel Quotes I Love

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has”.
-Margaret Mead
I love this quote because as I see so much that needs to be changed in the world I’m reminded of the role that I can play in the change, albeit small.
“The journey, not the arrival, matters” 
-T.S. Elliott
This quote pushes me to reflect on the journey: the process, the discovery, the creation.
kayak.jpg
Kayaking is one of of my favourite activities in my city: I get to escape for a while and see new sights.  I also get to view sights with which I am so familiar from a new angle (the water)! This really opens my eyes to discovering new things about the most familiar places.  It doesn’t matter if you have a million dollars in your bank account, or only 2.  Travel is a gift in which everyone can partake:  even walking around your neighbourhood and viewing it in a different light is a form of travel.
“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go.  I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move”  
-Robert Louis Stevenson
Travel is a passion of mine.  Stevenson brings out the beauty and depth of travel  – whether that’s across town or across the world.  It doesn’t matter where you travel, so much as that you do.
And this final quote, to me, summarizes the most amazing aspect of travel.  Indeed, travel is a blessing.
“Travelling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.”
-Ibn Battuta
One thought on “Travel Quotes I Love

  1. Yay! Kayak! I was there! Good to see your posts…today I love those thought provoking quotes Honey… Thinking of you…and SKEGS! Love Mom

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

