What I’m Reading

Today I’m reading Charles Beitz’ “The Idea of Human Rights” and Michael J. Perry’s “The Idea of Human Rights: Four Inquiries.”

I’m also enjoying leisure reading by Karen Wheeler – “Toute Allure: Falling in Love in Rural France.”

I love travel books hence the last item!  Being able to learn more about a place through the eyes of a fellow traveller is really helpful.

The human rights?  Apart from my own research writing, it’s good to get back into the theoretical debates the underpin my work.  I’ve read Beitz in the past, but I wanted to connect back and see if there’s anything I’ve missed.  I’ve never read Perry’s work (it came up when I was searching for Beitz’ at the library”) so look forward to reading some new ideas.

On my Audible, audiobooks to help me learn while journeying an hour and a half to work twice a week, I’m listening to this really captivating book about how we learn best.  It’s called “Make it Stick” by Peter C. Brown  and I really like it because it throws out our usual logic.

What are you reading?

One thought on “What I’m Reading

  1. Guess what I’m reading?…YOUR POST!!! Good job! Tell me a skypetime that works for you Honey… Love you Mom

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

